spoon-feed me whispers

…you come to me and sit on my bed and you spoon-feed me whispers and there was something you said

 which went straight through my core and lives in my head …and I prayed for another time

and place, an alternate universe suspended in space where judgment didn’t rise in haste

and I could eloquently trace those virtuous lips and that chiseled face with my fingertips…

and not curse the year you were born on my lips but instead brush them gently across  your own

but you’re so forbidden… and Sara sang; “Adia, I do believe I failed you” and “I will remember you”

…and I don’t know if I did and you can bet your sweet life I still do…

the night I led you to my bed I couldn’t avert my eyes from you…the essence of your schoolboy- manhood

your predacious innocent wisdom seized my passions …outstretched, unspoken… mutely understood

meticulously penetrating all I ever knew of life and yearning and pain so that I would never ever be the same …

I gaze into tranquil words as they hang in the air; the silence speaks volumes in the ethereal night

your breath… softer than a whisper, so new, so wrong, so unequivocally right…on my skin

your hands on my face, my fingers in your hair, those curls on my breast… those eyes…damn those eyes

your musky fragrance wed my perfume  as your lips met mine and you came… into my soul

 I know the curve of that face, I remember… May to December, oh God I remember… I know

your mouth drank in my pain and your fingers spread out my ache and  worked it like a sculpture through and through

we fashioned one another into smooth liquid silk… so soft and so hard… do you want me to?  oh yes you know I do…

but forever was a promise we could not afford to keep….and were we but in that other

alternate universe where our presence dominated the judgments made on us…and if time

were on our side and honor among thieves could be believed, that night you were mine…

you were explicitly mine, you stoked the fever of my soul, and I stroked the burning of your dreams

And I’m still deaf from my silent screams

and I’ll never be who I was in those shadows and shades and in my perception…. In me you undulate…

and I don’t know what to believe in and you don’t know who I am…except that kiss was the sweetest, fervent timeless bliss

unequaled in my life…  I did not care if we both burned in hell… all I wanted was you in my bed, my soul, my head

and that wicked, consecrated, illicit, righteous all-consuming kiss… you sucked me in and I devoured you,

 warm and pure and smooth, a fragrant bouquet of sweet red wine… I am daunted by my musing of the life-force that is you

you leisurely rushed through me; you possessed that hidden forbidden measure of me, fumbling, caressing, exploring, possessing

we owned the night in those precious hours of  you and me in that dark sea of dreams… riding the waves of passion’s seas

in the safe haven of heaven in each other’s arms we savoured and swallowed the pain, bittersweet, transient, deliciously free

brushing my lips on those freckled shoulders, fingers caught in the hair of your chest…and we intertwined

in complete cerebral intercourse… your soul, it made the hole much deeper…the lennon-yoko kind…

a meeting of the minds…and more, yes so much more and as I gaze into yesterday

i understand the hands of time cannot erase that night, that face, that kiss

and passion’s purity could never be replayed… it is my perception and likely yours is nothing close

 to what I see,  your reality may deem my dream as just that… and that alone

but I care not, for I treasure those hours, days, minutes…and what is love but a connection, a feeling, a passion, a need?

it may last a moment, a day, an eternity or… a few perfect hours… it can unite two, be all encompassing, or live only in one…

but that can never diminish its value or my memories … you come to me…you sit on my bed, spoon-feed me whispers…

and there was something you said, and it burns hot in my veins and goes straight to my head…

Sharon Lynn van Meter

Copyright 2012

About sharonsharinginsights

Namaste'! I write poetry, stories, essays, reviews, editorials, screenplays, lyrics.....you get the idea! I love to write. I graduated from UI&U in Vermont, U.S. with BA in Writing and Literature with a concentration in Women's Studies. I was chosen and interviewed as local artist for my writing on local online college magazine HOWL (circa 2003). My writings have been published in several genres and I have won numerous awards for my poetry. I am desirous of having my own collection of poetry and/or other writings published in my OWN book. I am passionate about women's issues, romance, love and a great number of benevolent causes. I am pretty passionate about almost anything that is NOT mundane or boring. I write from my soul (cliche' I know). Most of my work has been published and/or copyrighted (all either or both). My goal, again, is to publish a book of poetry, short stories, a novel, novellas, another song (collaborating with someone who writes music...hello, out there?)....OK more later, and thank you for checking me out! Sharon View all posts by sharonsharinginsights

4 responses to “spoon-feed me whispers

Leave a Reply

Support

WordPress.com Support

Jamie Lee's Crystal Connection

A Forum of News, Support and Education for the Transgender Community

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Jules' Fuel

Fueling lifestyle wellness & purpose.

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

the hour of soft light...

How do I know what I think until I see what I say? (E.M. Forster)

Rawclyde's Code Room

On the alert for Love Peace & Freedom...

Books by Sharmishtha Basu

My (e) Books in Amazon Kindle n Createspace

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

Poetry and Musings

by: Kathleen Stevens

Words Becoming

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Memoirs of a Dragon

Dragon Thoughts and Quantum Musings

Catherine G. Vilbrun

Capturing Life With The Immortality Of Words

It Rains... You Get Wet

Still more lazy thoughts from this one...

rad infinitum

politics, pilgrimage, pop culture, poetry.

Relationship Reinvented

Reinvent your innocence to Reinvent your Relationships... Love Deeply

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Wonders Of Writing

All about writing, poetry and more!

A Ghost Town Called Love

haunted by Rawclyde!

